A penny in my shoe

The cutest story I’d ever read!!!

standupdad

When I anchor the early morning news on weekends, I get up at a ridiculously early hour and fumble around in the dark, trying to get my clothes and shoes without waking my wife. This morning, I felt around on the floor for a pair of shoes, found a comfortable pair and carried them downstairs before putting them on. Immediately, I felt something inside both shoes.

I took them off and looked inside. In the left shoe, I found a penny. In the right, a nickel.

After the briefest flash of confusion, I remembered a quiet afternoon recently with my daughter, who had woken up thrilled to find coins in the pocket of the t-shirt she’d worn to bed. In an effort to get her to sleep, my wife and I had created a ‘Pocket T Fairy,’ who leaves coins in the pockets of children–but only kids who the Pocket…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

