The Art of Letting go of Loss

Hey Zofties,

I was thinking the other day about the way I deal with loss. I don’t take it easy at all. For instance, when I’ve lost certain people in my life due to just ending a friendship or relationship. I had a habit of really mourning the lost as if someone died…

But here’s the issue. I love hard. Even though I don’t show it, I have a heart. When you become my friend or if I’m in a relationship with you, you become family.. I know that family and friends fight, but at the end of the day, the love is still there and you are still family.. But when someone really leaves your life and it’s not because they didn’t stop breathing.. It feels like death… It feels wrong…

I was in a relationship with a guy, who I will call, “Jermaine”
When I broke up with “jermaine” it hurt like hell. He had become my family. Regardless of the drama he and I had gone through and the fighting.. He was my family. He had met my family and friends, and so he had become my family.

Tiger was different, Tiger was my friend, my family and in a lot of ways, Tiger was my almost like a soulmate. I was comfortable around him. I never portrayed myself to be anything that I was not.. I enjoyed his company and I enjoyed being a fool around him.. When that relationship ended, I had felt as though I could live anymore. I know that sounds weird and a little weak of me.

Understand this, I grew up in a dysfunctional family… Actually, the only family members, I keep in constant contact with, are my sisters Denisha and Jazi and my mother… Everyone else in my family, are like strangers. So when I attach myself to someone, they become apart of a family I am trying to build. When that family falls apart I mourn the loss..

I’m starting to think differently now… I’m starting to really learn that people, like seasons change. Some people are seasonal. Never keep anyone around longer than they are supposed to be around because regardless of the fight you put in making this relationship work… This seasonal person will only be seasonal…

Now, let’s get this straight. You will run into some annual seasonal people… These are the seasonal people who comes around once a year, every year around the same time.. They also disappear ever year around the same time. These people aren’t bad friends, they may be great friends. But understanding the universe/God/nature or whatever you believe in, you must understand yourself first…

Here’s what I know. I was raised to believe that God puts Angels on earth to help guide you.
I believe these Angels reveal themselves as people… Now, knowing what kind of angel you are getting is crucial. Some Angels are here to test your faith and some are here to help you. These people/Angels become our seasonal friends.. They are simply here for a season to serve a purpose in our lives… Here’s where we as humans mess up…. We try to turn Temporary into Eternity… We turn seasonal into Permanent. We haven’t learned the art of letting go…

I started this way of thinking simply because I had a hard time letting go of someone. The other day, I sent this person a message… I saw that they didn’t read the message… I checked the message again the next day… Then I checked again the day after.. No response and they still hadn’t read the message…

This how God/the universe has a way of letting us know how to handle these things… I was about to mourn the death of the friendship again… Then my coworker/friend called me and we had a very great conversation about letting people go who weren’t supposed to be in our lives for more than a season. Yes I had been struggling with that… However, I kept thinking that it was weird because this person sometimes seek me out. But then I realized that this person sought me out, because I would put it out into the universe that I wanted him to seek me out.

My friend and I talked on being careful of what energy we put out into the universe. The universe doesn’t recognize “don’t” or “can’t” and saying shit like “I don’t wanna see him!” Means that you do wanna see him. So be careful.

I deleted his number by the way. I blocked him on social media. I’m okay with healing, but with every death you mourn… I’m still mourning the loss of someone else but I’m not holding on… I’m letting go!

Kisses Zofties…. 💋💋💋💋

I’m getting better

J❤️❤️❤️

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1c0/75411864/files/2015/01/img_4041.jpg

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Darell Grant says:

    Loves it. Can i just say im glad that i know you. Glad that ur heart is big enough to forgive a self.centered dip shit like me! Its so funny to see how.u have matured, the.old u would have just thrown shit.and sang ‘you outta know’

    Like

      1. Darell Grant says:

        Flips hair, always the diva!

        Like

      2. Darell Grant says:

        Could u do me a favor and continue the story please! Where is my character dahling?

        Like

      3. Lmao… Ur character is a hot mess… But yes. I shall continue

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Darell Grant says:

        How does the story end? I hope my character doesn’t die dahling.

        Like

      5. Ummmmmm… Well.. Not “die” physically….

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Darell Grant says:

        Well then in what way damn it. How cruel can u be!

        Like

      7. At least ur not hosting 106 and Park

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Darell Grant says:

        You are so stupid, like you said before, at least the bitch is employed! I read it again, and i love how you are basically vanessa williams, and everybody else is.just hoping to be miss america

        Like

      9. Well… Its my story…

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Darell Grant says:

        Well…u are correct! Such a bastardface

        Like

      11. Darell Grant says:

        Why are we talking thru text and the blog

        Like

      12. Because ur a bastard face

        Like

Leave a Reply

