Nose Jobs and Boss bitches

Everyday, I start typing trying to get a feel of what I might want to write about next. What do I wanna say? What do I want to address now? So much pressure……. I just thought I’d start off by saying IMG_20120603_005308“Just so you know, we’re on the good side with y’all. We do not want this war, this violence, and we’re ashamed that the President of the United States is from Texas” I had nothing else to say.. For all those who are not familiar with that quote, It is a quote Natalie Manies from The Dixie Chicks… A group I love like crazy… I had seen the movie “Shut up and Sing” The Dixie Chick Documentary a long time ago and I was blown away by the amount of hate those girls went through just by speaking their minds. I’ve always hated how the world could turn on you in a second just for something so silly like not having the same personal beliefs.

Where is this coming from?

Well, I remember once upon a time, being a cast out for being different. There was a group of “Mean Gays” who used to really say and do a lot of mean things to me just because I dared to be different. So many rumors, so many prank calls and a waste of energy wasted on me, just because I wanted a different life. I have grown up and forgiven those people. There are times when I think about my past and I laugh and realize that I have come out of a lot of bullshit. I did it without seeking revenge or hurting anyone.

I am often told that I am “too nice.” I can admit to it. But I am nice and forgiving for a lot of reasons. I often sit and think about what I would want people to say about me when I die. I’m not dumb enough to believe that I have control over that stuff, but I would like people to remember me as a nice guy. My legacy means a lot to me. If I could do anything here on earth to help one person or inspire change, consider my destiny fulfilled.

Enough of that  .. You guys came for the real good stuff.

So let’s start…

I mistakenly sent a text to my boss calling him a bitch just now… Lord help me, I might not have a job tomorrow.. But, he replied saying “No worries” God i love that man.. He smelled really good today….

After work, I went for my first consultation for a nose job. (Heifer say what?)  Yes! Here’s a little background on me. I’ve wanted a nose job since I was a kid. I remember asking for one after hearing that Michael Jackson had gotten one. “I remember saying, “I want a new nose too!”

Most kids wanted new bikes, but I was way ahead of those simple bastards… I wanted a nose…i couldn’t give two fucks about a bike… Today, I sat in front of a doctor and he gave me his thoughts on my nose. He let me know something that a lot of doctors probably wouldn’t tell most patients.

1) Latino and Black people have thicker skin than most white people, which is the reason why most blacks who have plastic surgeries usually come out which botched results. Some cases the patient usually get multiple surgeries. to get the results they want

2) He will only do the surgery if he can promise me the results I want.

3) my nose is fine. and the only surgery that he will perform, is the surgery to correct my deviated septum.

I’m okay with my septum being fixed. The reason. i ended up seeing the doctor in the first place, was to fix my septum to make my breathing a lot better. That was mainly all I cared about.

But now that I got that out of the way, I am happy that I kind of get what I want… Next, My teeth!!!!

Okay, I’m going to finish off my glass of wine and get some rest… I will post again later…

love and Zozo kisses!!!!

j

Leave a Reply

